The Nominating Committee annually prepares and submits a slate of candidates for vacant officer positions and Council seats. The committee is made up of one Council member and two additional SOA members appointed by the president. Committee members must serve at least one year. The Council liaison is Gillian Hill. Contact the committee chair, Jane Wildermuth, Wright State University, at


  • Judith Weiner, (chair) The Ohio State University Health Sciences Library
  • Gillian Hill (Council liaison), Greene County Records Center and Archives
  • Jane Wildermuth, (chair) Wright State University