Council

Officers
Elections for SOA Officers and Council are held each spring. Candidate statements are included in the spring issue of the Ohio Archivist.

To see a list of all former officers please take look at our SOA Officer and Council Member List.

President, 2017-2019
Robin Heise
Records Manager/Archivist
Greene County Records Center and Archives
535 Ledbetter Road
Xenia, OH 45385
(937) 562-6489
rheise@co.greene.oh.us

Vice President, 2017-2019
Janet Carleton
Digital Initiatives Coordinator
Ohio University Libraries
Alden 333
Athens, OH 45701
(740) 597-2527
carleton@ohio.edu

Secretary, 2017-2019
Kristin Rodgers
Collections Curator
The Ohio State University
Health Sciences Library Medical Heritage Center
512 Prior Hall, 376 West 10th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-9966
kristin.rodgers@osumc.edu

Treasurer, 2018-2020
Mark Bloom
Senior Archives Associate
Archival Services
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-4302
(330) 972-7671
mabloom@uakron.edu

Council Member, 2017-2019
Lily Birkhimer
Digital Projects Coordinator
Ohio History Connection
800 E. 17th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43211
(614) 297-2558
lbirkhimer@ohiohistory.org

Council Member, 2018-2020
Sherri Goudy
Archivist, Researcher, and Blogger
Kettering Foundation/Children’s Historical Publishing
Dayton, Ohio 45459
(937) 434-9298
sherrigoudy14@gmail.com

Council Member, 2018-2020
Cate Putirskis
Special Collection Processing Manager
Content and Access
Thompson Library
1858 Neil Ave Mall RM 016
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-8114
putirskis.1@osu.edu

Council Member, 2017-2019
Adam Wanter
Digital and Special Collections Archivist
MidPointe Library System
125 South Broad Street
Middletown, Ohio 45044
(513) 705-8512
awanter@midpointelibrary.org

Editor, Ohio Archivist 2018-2021 (Ex-Officio)
Kayla Harris
Librarian/Archivist
The Marion Library, University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469
(937) 229-1347
kharris2@udayton.edu

Past-President, 2017-2019 (Ex-Officio)
Jillian Ramage

Manager, Digital Services
Ohio History Connection
800 E. 17th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43211
(614) 297-2578
jramage@ohiohistory.org