Council

Officers
Elections for SOA Officers and Council are held each spring. Candidate statements are included in the spring issue of the Ohio Archivist.

President, 2017-2019
Robin Heise
Records Manager/Archivist
Greene County Records Center and Archives
535 Ledbetter Road, Xenia, OH 45385
Phone: (937) 562-6489
rheise@co.greene.oh.us

Vice President, 2017-2019
Janet Carleton
Digital Initiatives Coordinator
Ohio University Libraries
Alden 322
Athens, OH 45701
Phone: (740) 597-2527
carleton@ohio.edu

Secretary, 2017-2019
Kristin Rodgers
Collections Curator
The Ohio State University
Health Sciences Library Medical Heritage Center
512 Prior Hall, 376 West 10th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-9966
kristin.rodgers@osumc.edu

Treasurer, 2017-2019
Mark Bloom
Senior Archives Associate
Archival Services
The University of Akron
Akron, OH 44325-4302
Phone: (330) 972-7671
mabloom@uakron.edu

Editor, Ohio Archivist 2015-2018 (Ex-Officio)
Gino Pasi
Archivist/Curator
Henry R. Winkler Center for the History of the Health Professions
University of Cincinnati Libraries
Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library
P.O. Box 670574
271 Albert Sabin Way
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0574
Phone: (513) 558-5123
pasigo@ucmail.uc.edu

Past-President, 2017-2019 (Ex-Officio)
Jillian Carney

Manager, Digital Services
Ohio Historical Society
800 E. 17th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43211
Phone: (614) 297-2578
jcarney@ohiohistory.org

Council Member, 2017-2019
Lily Birkhimer
Digital Projects Coordinator
Ohio History Connection
800 E. 17th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43211
Phone: (614) 297-2558
lbirkhimer@ohiohistory.org

Council Member, 2016-2018
Ron Davidson
Special Collections Librarian
Sandusky Library
114 W. Adams St.
Sandusky, Ohio 44870
Phone: (419) 625-3834
rdavidson@sanduskylib.org

Council Member, 2016-2018
William M. Modrow
Head, Walter Havighurst Special Collections & University Archives
Miami University
King Library, office 350
151 S. Campus Ave.
Oxford, OH 45056
Phone: (513) 529-2024
modrowwm@miamioh.edu

Council Member, 2017-2019
Adam Wanter
Digital and Special Collections Archivist
MidPointe Library System
125 South Broad Street
Middletown, Ohio 45044
Phone: (513) 705-8512
awanter@midpointelibrary.org