The Awards Committee solicits and reviews award applications for the Merit Award and Meeting Scholarships. The committee is responsible for publicizing the availability of the awards and the identification and selection of awardees according to the criteria set by SOA Council. The Council liaison is Jillian Carney.  Contact the committee chair, Devhra Bennett Jones, Lloyd Library, at


  • Devhra Bennett Jones (chair), Lloyd Library
  • Jillian Carney, (Council liaison),Ohio Historical Society
  • William C. Barrow
  • Helen Conger
  • Kevin Grace, University of Cincinnati
  • Glenn V. Longacre, Nathional Archives at Chicago
  • Jessica Maiberger
  • Stephanie Soule
  • Pamela Winchell
  • James S. Zimmerlin