Available Internships

Institution: AFRL/HO Archives, 2130 Eighth Street, Bldg 45, Rm030, WPAFB, OH 45433-7003
Contact Person: Shari Christy, Archivist/Contractor, shari.christy@wpafb.af.mil, 937-255-4661
Availability: Summers
Paid: Yes
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Carillon Historical Park, 1000 Carillon Blvd., Dayton, OH 45409
Contact Person: Betsey Knapp, bknapp@carillonpark.org, 937-293-2841 ext. 110
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Center for the History of Psychology, The University of Akron, 73 College St., Akron, OH 44325-4302
Contact Person: Emily Gainer, ahap@uakron.edu, 330-972-7285
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Clinton County Records and Archives, 111 S. Nelson Ave Suite 3, Wilmington, OH 45177
Contact Person: Kayla Harris, clintoncountyrecords@gmail.com 937-383-3271
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Cuyahoga Community College, Metropolitan Campus, 2900 Community College Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115-3196
Contact Person: Angela Manella, CA, angela.manella@tri-c.edu, 216-987-4447
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Greene County Records Center & Archives, 140 E. Main Street, Xenia, OH 45385
Contact Person: Gillian Hill, ghill@co.greene.oh.us, 937-562-5365
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Licking County Records and Archives Department
20 South Second Street
Newark, OH 43055
Contact Person: Sophia McGuire, archives@lcounty.com, 740-670-5121 (main)
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Lloyd Library & Museum, 917 Plum Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Contact Person: Maggie Heran, Director, mheran@lloydlibrary.org, 513-721-3707
Availability: Negotiable
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Lutheran Social Services of Central Ohio
Contact Person: Jennifer Hamilton, Director of Communications, jhamilton@lssco.org
Availability: Negotiable
Paid: Yes
On-Going Program: No

Institution: Milan-Berlin Library District, 19 E. Church St., Milan, Ohio 44846
Contact Person: Jessica Maiberger, Local History Librarian, jessica.maiberger@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us, 419-499-4117 ext. 111
Availability: Summers
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: National Archives at Chicago, 7358 South Pulaski Road, Chicago, IL 60629
Contact Person: Douglass Bicknese, chicago.archives@nara.gov, 773-948-9001
Availability: Year Round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: Oberlin College Library and Archives, 148 W College St, Oberlin, OH 44074
Position Link: http://jobs.oberlin.edu/postings/3012
Availability: October 3, 2016 – March 31, 2017 with the possibility of extension for another 6 months.
Paid: Yes, $13.00 per hour / No benefits.
On-Going Program: No

Institution: Ohio Historical Society, State Archives, 1982 Velma Avenue, Columbus, OH 43211
Contact Person: Mary Cannon (OHS volunteer coordinator), mcannon@ohiohistory.org, 614-297-2392
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: The Ohio State University, Medical Heritage Center, 376 West 10th Ave., Columbus, OH 43210
Contact Person: Judith Wiener, judith.wiener@osumc.edu, 614-292-9273
Availability: Year round
Paid: Yes
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: University of Cincinnati, Archives & Rare Books Department, PO Box 210113, Cincinnati, OH 45221-0113
Contact Person: Kevin Grace, Head, archives@ucmail.uc.edu, 513-556-1959
Availability: Year round
Paid: No
On-Going Program: Yes

Institution: University of Dayton, University Archives, 300 College Park, Dayton, OH 45469-4267
Contact Person: 937-229-4267
Availability: Year round
On-Going Program: Yes

Want to submit an internship for your institution?

Please contact:

Judith Wiener
judithwiener@osumc.edu